The tap-googleads Singer tap pulls data from Google Ads that can then be sent to a destination using a Singer target.

Standalone usage #

Install the package using pip:

pip install git+https://github.com/Matatika/tap-googleads.git

For additional instructions, refer to the README in the repository.

Usage with Meltano #

Install Meltano, create your Meltano project, and add the tap to your project as a custom extractor:

meltano add --custom extractor tap-googleads

Then, configure the extractor, add any Singer target as a loader to send data to a destination and run a data integration (EL) pipeline.

Capabilities #

Settings #

Client ID (oauth_credentials.client_id) #

OAuth Client ID (Required) - Obtain your credentials

Client Secret (oauth_credentials.client_secret) #

OAuth Client Secret (Required) - Obtain your credentials

Refresh Token (oauth_credentials.refresh_token) #

OAuth Refresh Token (Required) - Obtain your credentials

Developer Token (developer_token) #

Developer Token (Required) - Obtain your developer token

Customer ID (customer_id) #

Customer ID (Required) of the google ads account you want to sync data from.

Start Date (start_date) #

Optional date to start sycning data from.

End Date (end_date) #

Optional date to sync data until.

OAuth Credentials Authorization URL (oauth_credentials.authorization_url) #

  • Default: https://oauth2.googleapis.com/token

This setting only matters if you plan on doing proxy OAuth. OAuth identity provider authorization endpoint used create and refresh tokens.

OAuth Credentials Scope (oauth_credentials.scope) #

  • Default: https://www.googleapis.com/auth/adwords

This setting only matters if you plan on doing proxy OAuth. OAuth scopes we need to request access to.

OAuth Credentials Access Token (oauth_credentials.access_token) #

This setting only matters if you plan on doing proxy OAuth.

OAuth Credentials Refresh Proxy URL (oauth_credentials.refresh_proxy_url) #

This setting only matters if you plan on doing proxy OAuth. Will be called with ‘oauth_credentials.refresh_token’ to refresh the access token

OAuth Credentials Refresh Proxy URL Auth (oauth_credentials.refresh_proxy_url_auth) #

This setting only matters if you plan on doing proxy OAuth. Sets Authorization header on ‘oauth_credentials.refresh_url’ request

Looking for help? #

If you're having trouble getting tap-googleads to work by itself or with Meltano, look for an existing issue in its repository, file a new issue, or join the Meltano Slack community and ask for help in the #plugins-general channel.

Found an issue on this page? #

This page is generated from a YAML file that you can contribute changes to! It is also validated against a JSON Schema used for taps and targets.


Edit this page on GitLab!