The tap-adroll Meltano extractor pulls data from AdRoll that can then be sent to a destination using a loader.

Getting Started #

Prerequisites #

If you haven't already, follow the initial steps of the Getting Started guide:

  1. Install Meltano
  2. Create your Meltano project

Installation and configuration #

  1. Add the tap-adroll extractor to your project using meltano add :

    meltano add extractor tap-adroll
  2. Configure the settings below using meltano config .

Next steps #

Follow the remaining steps of the Getting Started guide:

  1. Select entities and attributes to extract
  2. Add a loader to send data to a destination
  3. Run a data integration (EL) pipeline
If you run into any issues, learn how to get help.

Capabilities #

Settings #

tap-adroll requires the configuration of the following settings:

The settings for extractor tap-adroll that are known to Meltano are documented below. To quickly find the setting you're looking for, use the Table of Contents at the top of the page.

Start Date (start_date) #

Determines how much historical data will be extracted. Please be aware that the larger the time period and amount of data, the longer the initial extraction can be expected to take.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set start_date YYYY-MM-DDTHH:MM:SSZ

export TAP_ADROLL_START_DATE=YYYY-MM-DDTHH:MM:SSZ

Access Token (access_token) #

Your AdRoll access token.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set access_token <access_token>

export TAP_ADROLL_ACCESS_TOKEN=<access_token>

Refresh Token (refresh_token) #

Your AdRoll refresh token.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set refresh_token <refresh_token>

export TAP_ADROLL_REFRESH_TOKEN=<refresh_token>

Client ID (client_id) #

Your AdRoll client ID.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set client_id <client_id>

export TAP_ADROLL_CLIENT_ID=<client_id>

Client Secret (client_secret) #

Your AdRoll client secret.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set client_secret <client_secret>

export TAP_ADROLL_CLIENT_SECRET=<client_secret>

Lookback Window (lookback_window) #

(Default 7 days) The amount of time in days to look back from the start date or date bookmark.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set lookback_window 1234

export TAP_ADROLL_LOOKBACK_WINDOW=1234

End Date (end_date) #

Date up to when historical data will be extracted.

How to use #

Manage this setting using meltano config or an environment variable:

meltano config tap-adroll set end_date <end_date>

export TAP_ADROLL_END_DATE=<end_date>

Looking for help? #

If you're having trouble getting the tap-adroll extractor to work, look for an existing issue in its repository, file a new issue, or join the Meltano Slack community and ask for help in the #plugins-general channel.

Found an issue on this page? #

This page is generated from a YAML file that you can contribute changes to. Edit it on GitHub!