AdRoll

tap-adroll from singer-io

Digital Marketing and Growth Marketing Platform

The tap-adroll extractor pulls data from AdRoll that can then be sent to a destination using a loader.

Getting Started

Prerequisites

If you haven't already, follow the initial steps of the Getting Started guide:

  1. Install Meltano
  2. Create your Meltano project

Installation and configuration

  1. Add the tap-adroll extractor to your project using
    meltano add
    :
  2. meltano add extractor tap-adroll
  3. Configure the tap-adroll settings using
    meltano config
    :
  4. meltano config tap-adroll set --interactive
  5. Test that extractor settings are valid using
    meltano config
    :
  6. meltano config tap-adroll test

Next steps

If you run into any issues, learn how to get help.

Capabilities

The current capabilities for tap-adroll may have been automatically set when originally added to the Hub. Please review the capabilities when using this extractor. If you find they are out of date, please consider updating them by making a pull request to the YAML file that defines the capabilities for this extractor.

This plugin has the following capabilities:

  • catalog
  • discover
  • state

You can override these capabilities or specify additional ones in your meltano.yml by adding the capabilities key.

Settings

The tap-adroll settings that are known to Meltano are documented below. To quickly find the setting you're looking for, click on any setting name from the list:

You can override these settings or specify additional ones in your meltano.yml by adding the settings key.

Please consider adding any settings you have defined locally to this definition on MeltanoHub by making a pull request to the YAML file that defines the settings for this plugin.

Start Date (start_date)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_START_DATE

Determines how much historical data will be extracted. Please be aware that the larger the time period and amount of data, the longer the initial extraction can be expected to take.

Access Token (access_token)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_ACCESS_TOKEN

Your AdRoll access token.

Refresh Token (refresh_token)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_REFRESH_TOKEN

Your AdRoll refresh token.

Client ID (client_id)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_CLIENT_ID

Your AdRoll client ID.

Client Secret (client_secret)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_CLIENT_SECRET

Your AdRoll client secret.

Lookback Window (lookback_window)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_LOOKBACK_WINDOW

(Default 7 days) The amount of time in days to look back from the start date or date bookmark.

End Date (end_date)

  • Environment variable: TAP_ADROLL_END_DATE

Date up to when historical data will be extracted.

Something missing?

This page is generated from a YAML file that you can contribute changes to.

Edit it on GitHub!

Looking for help?

If you're having trouble getting the tap-adroll extractor to work, look for an existing issue in its repository, file a new issue, or join the Meltano Slack community and ask for help in the
#plugins-general
channel.

Install

meltano add extractor tap-adroll

Maintenance Status

  • Maintenance Status
  • Stars
  • Forks
  • Open Issues
  • Open PRs
  • Contributors
  • License

Maintainer

  • Stitch Data

Meltano Stats

  • Total Executions (Last 3 Months)
  • Projects (Last 3 Months)

Keywords

  • api