Twitter Ads

tap-twitter-ads from singer-io

Social Networking Website

The tap-twitter-ads extractor pulls data from Twitter Ads that can then be sent to a destination using a loader.

Available Variants

Getting Started

Prerequisites

If you haven't already, follow the initial steps of the Getting Started guide:

  1. Install Meltano
  2. Create your Meltano project

Installation and configuration

  1. Add the tap-twitter-ads extractor to your project using
    meltano add
    :
  2. meltano add extractor tap-twitter-ads
  3. Configure the tap-twitter-ads settings using
    meltano config
    :
  4. meltano config tap-twitter-ads set --interactive
  5. Test that extractor settings are valid using
    meltano config
    :
  6. meltano config tap-twitter-ads test

Next steps

If you run into any issues, learn how to get help.

Capabilities

The current capabilities for tap-twitter-ads may have been automatically set when originally added to the Hub. Please review the capabilities when using this extractor. If you find they are out of date, please consider updating them by making a pull request to the YAML file that defines the capabilities for this extractor.

This plugin has the following capabilities:

  • catalog
  • discover
  • state

You can override these capabilities or specify additional ones in your meltano.yml by adding the capabilities key.

Settings

The tap-twitter-ads settings that are known to Meltano are documented below. To quickly find the setting you're looking for, click on any setting name from the list:

You can override these settings or specify additional ones in your meltano.yml by adding the settings key.

Please consider adding any settings you have defined locally to this definition on MeltanoHub by making a pull request to the YAML file that defines the settings for this plugin.

Consumer Key (consumer_key)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_CONSUMER_KEY

OAuth 1.0a credentials - Consumer Key

Request Timeout (request_timeout)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_REQUEST_TIMEOUT

To configure the read and connect timeout for twitter-ads client. Default is 300 seconds.

Account IDs (account_ids)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_ACCOUNT_IDS

Comma-delimited list of Twitter Ad Account IDs.

Access Token Secret (access_token_secret)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_ACCESS_TOKEN_SECRET

OAuth 1.0a credentials - Access Token Secret

Attribution Window (attribution_window)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_ATTRIBUTION_WINDOW

Number of days for latency look-back period to allow analytical reporting numbers to stabilize.

Page Size (page_size)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_PAGE_SIZE

An optional parameter to configure custom page_size.

Consumer Secret (consumer_secret)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_CONSUMER_SECRET

OAuth 1.0a credentials - Consumer Secret

Access Token (access_token)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_ACCESS_TOKEN

OAuth 1.0a credentials - Access Token

Country Codes (country_codes)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_COUNTRY_CODES

Comma-delimited list of ISO 2-letter country codes for targeting and segmentation. (e.g. "US, CA, MX, DE")

With Deleted (with_deleted)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_WITH_DELETED

Specifies whether to include logically deleted records in the results.

Start Date (start_date)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_START_DATE

Determines how much historical data will be extracted. Please be aware that the larger the time period and amount of data, the longer the initial extraction can be expected to take.

Reports (reports)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_REPORTS

Object array of specified reports with name, entity, segment, and granularity.

User Agent (user_agent)

  • Environment variable: TAP_TWITTER_ADS_USER_AGENT

The user agent to send with requests.

Something missing?

This page is generated from a YAML file that you can contribute changes to.

Edit it on GitHub!

Looking for help?

If you're having trouble getting the tap-twitter-ads extractor to work, look for an existing issue in its repository, file a new issue, or join the Meltano Slack community and ask for help in the
#plugins-general
channel.

Install

meltano add extractor tap-twitter-ads

Maintenance Status

  • Maintenance Status
  • Stars
  • Forks
  • Open Issues
  • Open PRs
  • Contributors
  • License

Maintainer

  • Stitch Data

PyPI Stats

  • PyPI Downloads
  • PyPI Package Version

Keywords

  • api