The tap-google-analytics Singer tap pulls data from Google Analytics that can then be sent to a destination using a Singer target.

Alternative variants

Multiple variants of tap-google-analytics are available. This document describes the meltanolabs variant.

Alternative variants are:

Standalone usage

Install the package using pip:

pip install git+https://github.com/MeltanoLabs/tap-google-analytics.git

For additional instructions, refer to the README in the repository.

Usage with Meltano

Install Meltano, create your Meltano project, and add the tap to your project as an extractor:

meltano add extractor tap-google-analytics --variant meltanolabs

For additional instructions, refer to the Meltano-specific documentation for tap-google-analytics.

Capabilities

Settings

Client Secrets File Location (key_file_location)

A file that contains the Google Analytics client secrets json.

Client Secrets JSON (client_secrets)

An object that contains the Google Analytics client secrets.

OAuth Client ID (oauth_credentials.client_id)

The Google Analytics oauth client ID.

OAuth Client Secret (oauth_credentials.client_secret)

The Google Analytics oauth client secret.

OAuth Access Token (oauth_credentials.access_token)

The Google Analytics oauth access token.

OAuth Refresh Token (oauth_credentials.refresh_token)

The Google Analytics oauth refresh token.

View ID (view_id)

The ID for the view to fetch data from.

Reports (reports)

The reports definition of which fields to retrieve from the view.

Start Date (start_date)

This property determines how much historical data will be extracted. Please be aware that the larger the time period and amount of data, the longer the initial extraction can be expected to take.

End Date (end_date)

Date up to when historical data will be extracted.

Looking for help?

If you're having trouble getting tap-google-analytics to work by itself or with Meltano, look for an existing issue in its repository, file a new issue, or join the Meltano Slack community and ask for help in the #plugins-general channel.

Found an issue on this page?

This page is generated from a YAML file that you can contribute changes to! It is also validated against a JSON Schema used for taps and targets.


Edit this page on GitLab!